Board of Directors

The International School of Tanganyika (IST) is governed by an elected Board comprised of parents of students currently enrolled at IST. The Board is responsible for IST’s policy and finances; its primary focus is long term and strategic. Board members are volunteers who serve for terms of three years.

Board Members 2015-16

Mitch BlaserChair
Marcela SandovalVice Chair
Sona ShahSecretary
Robert SpenceTreasurer
Martin Hallex officio
Anastasia Melisconvenor of the Human Resources Committee
Beatriz Arrivillagaconvenor of the Buildings and Facilities Committee
Ian Attfieldconvenor of the Education Committee
Nazia Laljiconvenor of the Governance Committee
Francis Kibhisa 
Jennifer Jafari 
Stina Haldorsen 
Diego Gutierrez 



powered by finalsite